outdoorkruto.blogg.se

Why does my windows update keep turning off
Why does my windows update keep turning off












why does my windows update keep turning off why does my windows update keep turning off

Have a look if those are installed on your EliteBook and how they're configured.

why does my windows update keep turning off

My Windows driver list reports candidate tools like HP LAN/WLAN/WWAN Switching and Hotkey Service and HP Wireless Button Driver. If you've configured WLAN to be enabled automatically in Windows, then removing ethernet cable should activate WLAN and the automatic Windows configuration should then establish WLAN connection. If it is this HP tool, then it should automatically disable WLAN as soon as ethernet is working. Still works as expected with Windows 10 1909. Don't remember, if it was a component of HP Sure Run or Click or a separate tool. It was one of the HP tools which provides such a policy option. I've the similar behaviour which I configured long ago. Don't have EliteBooks but ProBooks instead which don't have such a configuration option in their firmware. Thought it would have been turned to more modern UEFI system firmware instead. You may be having this issue.ĭidn't know that this device came still with legacy BIOS. In BIOS, there is a setting to enable LAN/WLAN switching which automatically disables the wireless card when an ethernet cable is connected and visa versa.

why does my windows update keep turning off

  • Checked the logs but nothing stands out (maybe need a more particular log to look at, but not sure where that would be)Īfter all this, the issue is not resolved.
  • Update 1903 cannot be removed as it does not show in the windows update list.
  • Checked power options and disabled control of the device.
  • Updated chipset and WLAN drivers loaded from HP (see  ).
  • Removed/Uninstalled the device completely and reinstalled (with reboot).
  • Updated the driver with Windows update latest driver.
  • I have disabled and re-enabled the adapter.
  • No one can tell me how long this has been running this way and why. One detail: The laptop has been stationary for a long time and been using a wired connection. It sees wireless networks and just turns off, no exclamation mark or what so-ever. The issue I am seeing is that the WiFi turns off within 5 seconds after turning it on. HP EliteBook 850 G2 Notebook PC with Windows 10 on it.














    Why does my windows update keep turning off